3-Item THEFACESHOP Haul Review! (WHITE SEED Brightening Toner, RICE WATER BRIGHT Cleansing Foam & Magic Cover BB Cream)

People will stare, make it worth their while.

                                                                                                          – Harry Winston

 

As a typical Asian living overseas, I am still craving for something traditional for my skin regime that is why I often go to shops where I could find something that could satisfy these cravings. The FaceShop’s  WHITE SEED Brightening Toner, RICE WATER BRIGHT Cleansing Foam & Magic Cover BB Cream caught my attention when I was doing my spring shopping two months ago. They were all new promotions so I had to try them. It was hard for me to roam around and find brightening products for my skin (because tbh, north americans doesn’t need brightening stuff). They were only the ones who sell these kinds of products so I ought to try them. I have been regularly using them for months. Let me share to you my review about these items.

First one is the RICE WATER BRIGHT Cleansing Foam.

It is enriched with a natural rice water solution with brightening properties. It cleanses skin without irritation. Rice water cleanser is beneficial to your skin. According to studies, it can treat acne and eczema for prolong use. It can soothe sun burns and is suitable for sensitive skin.

Net Weight: 150mL

Spring is pretty much a “pre-winter” weather meaning dryness upon my face is much more noticeable during these times. These item is not drying at all (which is a problem I’ve encountered often). It does sting in the eyes quite a bit so I’d recommend avoiding getting it in eye area but I use it all over my face and under eye area and it’s great and I might want to add that it lathers very well so even an ample amount of the cleansing foam would be enough for entire face. A 150 mL tube lasted for me for abou 1 and half month. Upon using it for few weeks, my face felt smoother and toned without being tight and dry. Although it did not made much difference on my skin complexion, I’d recommend this for those who has sensitive dry skin.

Next is the WHITE SEED Brightening Toner.

This toner helps brighten the skin and clear away dullness without leaving a sticky residue. Unlike any other common toners, this is not made of any alcohol (which btw causes your skin to dry). It is made of White Lupin Seed, which contains a natural brightening substance, and White Daisy Flower extract, which helps reducing dullness which is said to make skin look bright and clear. The White Seed Brightening Toner is also formulated without the use of parabens, animal-sourced ingredients, mineral oil, talc and paraffin (which means less toxins for your skin! yaay!) 

What I liked about this product was although it was promoted to be as a skin whitener, it also provides moisturizing and hydrating effects on my skin during my first use. You read it right, on my first use.  I’ve been using this toner twice daily before putting my make up on and before going to bed. It sets my face in the mornings pretty well. It helps my make up to stay in place. At night, it calms my skin and I feel relaxed every time I use this (maybe because of its pleasant smell. As for its whitening property, I’m kinda frustrated since I have been using this for almost 2 months and I have not seen any luminosity effect. I probably need to use it more often though. A 145 ml bottle costs $32 and comes packaged in an opaque plastic bottle with a simple pump dispenser. This toner contains lots of moisturizers and does a solid job at prepping my skin and helping it to feel supple and comfortable after cleansing so I would recommend this for that matter.

Net Weight: 145 ml

Lastly is the Magic Cover BB Cream.

They claim this product covers fine skin flaws through dense coverage to enable the skin to appear fair. It adheres to the skin comfortably and helps make-up last for an extended period of time.  The consistency of this BB Cream is a lot more liquid than the other BB Creams I had. With this product, I use my fingertips in applying it on my face rather than my sponge since it is liquid in form, it would be just absorbed by those sponges hence makes less coverage on your face. This BB cream REALLY covers imperfections on my face. It did a good job in hiding my dark circles around eye are and some pimple marks. This product covers a lot that you might want to use a small amount (pea – size) when applying on your face. I accidentally pumped a lot more than what i needed the first time I used this. I tried to use everything out since I don’t want to waste my money but it turned my face in to a chalk board. I mean, my face was super white that I had to redo my make up again. I recommend this product because it’s coverage game is so strong but personally, this make up did not last that long in my face during the whole day. Unlike mac products, this item fades easily as day goes by. I recommend for the buyer to have it with you all the time for some touch ups.

Be your own kind of beautiful.

Thank you for reading my review. I hope this has been helpful for you. Stay gorg. xoxo.

Leave a Reply

