My First Fortune

I believe in  hardwork and patience. I don’t entirely believe in luck and destiny.  But there are some things that can predict or foresee the future that i am fond of trying out like reading horoscopes, pointing randomly in the bible verses everyday. And now for the first time of my 23 years of existence, i got my fortune cookie!

These cookies are entirely different from the usual cookies that we buy from the groceries. It’s cheap and it’s free. You can see these usually on Chinese Restaurants although it’s history is not entirely clear to me. All i know was it originated from China. I tried to research on its history and origin and i cannot find any but i read that some immigrant groups in California claim to have popularized them in the early 20th century.

Today it is known to be served on different chinese restaurants mostly in countries in Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom, Finland, as well as other countries.

Basically, fortune cookies are made of flour, sugar, vanilla and some sesame seed oil and ofcourse don’t forget the fortune paper with some kind of prophecy. The message inside may include chinese prohecy with translation or some may have list of lucky numbers you could use in your lottery tickets.

For today’s fortune cookie, I got “You have plenty of insight, share it with others.” Well I guess that’s why I am sharing this to you now.

Have you got your fortune cookie for the day? 🙂

2 thoughts on “My First Fortune

Leave a Reply

